Posted date: 23 Thu, Jul 2020 02:43:43 PM

The only choice from Kannada film fraternity is CP Yogeshwar producer and hero to the upper house Legislative Council.

Yogeshwar, a strong confidant of Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa was in the ministry during his earlier days. This time ‘Sainika’ film hero and producer was appointed as MLC for six years because he was instrumental in BJP coming to power.

CP Yogeshwar is also a strong contender for the ministry in the ensuing cabinet expansion.

CP Yogeshwar's name was not a surprise to MLC nomination. But actors from Kannada film fraternity Jaggesh, Thara, Malavika Avinash, Shilpa Ganesh, Shruthi were also in the list.

Five have been nominated as MLCs by Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa. H Vishwanath, Bharathi Shetty, Sabanna Talavara, Shatharam Siddi are the other four occupying the prime positions.

CP Yogeshwar was MLA from 2011 May 13 to 2013,  he was minister of Forest in the government of Karnataka , Yogeshwar was earlier in Congress I, Samajawadi Party and also as Independent from 1999-2004 contested elections.

He is now in the Bharatiya Janata Party.


Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - CP YOGESHWAR IS MLC - Chitratara.com
Copyright 2009 chitratara.com Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.