Posted date: 8/April/2009

opular small screen ‘badshah’ Ravikiran will be crowned the ‘ACT Television Cable Varthe Television Award’ in the first television awards evening on 12th of April at Tripura Vasini Hall in Bangalore Palace.

The artists and technicians in 30 plus categories will be given away on that day says Cable TV President Jagadish in the media address.

The lifetime achievement award will be given to HMK Murthy, Sihikahi Chandru, MS Narasimha Murthy and Smt.Aparna.

The cable and broadcast awards will be given to Surendranath of ETV, Vijayakumar of Udaya TV, Nivedhita Alva of Alva Brothers and Meditech, Anil Shetty, CEO N TV London.

The awards committee consisted of Dr.Dodde Range Gowda, Ananth Chinivar, BR Chaya and Sabbakere Venkatesh.

There is award for special talent, best reel couple too in the categories. Biligiri Ranganath, Jagadish, Ravikiran, Ananthakumar, Vinod addressed the media recently.


Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed