Posted date: 26/September/2008

‘I want to die after sitting in one of the rooms of the Kannada Film Artists Association building’ said Dr.B.Saroja Devi addressing the mammoth attendance of all the fraternity of film industry on Wednesday morning. The actress was not happy with Secretary of the Association Sunderraj statement that the Artists Association work has begun. The noted actress said it should happen in a big way. Mixed with anger and urge the veteran actress urged all the 28 divisions of the Kannada cinema industry to be always united and not to go to media with problems.

Dr.B.Saroja Devi was speaking after receiving the honor from ‘Thavaru Mane’ at the Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce felicitation at Abhimani Convention center in Basaveshwaranagara Bangalore on Wednesday morning.

Dr. Devi expressed was worried why the home ground has not greeted her after she got the Indian Independence Diamond jubilee recognition of Life Time Achievement award from government of India. Dr.B.Sarojadevi wanted such greeting from Karnataka before someone else do and she was glad it had taken place today because 27th the scientists fraternity is honoring her for coveted life time achievement award from government of India.

Karnataka information minister Khatta Subramania Naidu urged the workers and artistes fraternity to formulate the revolving fund for the difficult days before the beginning of Dasara festival and then seek the government assistance for it.

Dr.B.Saroja Devi, Dr.K.S.Ashwath, Dr.Srinath, Girish Kasaravalli, Umasri and Basanthkumar Patil for international recognition to ‘Gulabi Talkies’, Madhu Bangarappa for receiving the national integration Nargis Dut award for ‘Kallarali Hoovagi’, best children film ‘Care of Footpath’ award recipient director Master Kishen and producer Srikanth, best social relevant film ‘Kada Beladingalu’ one of the producers Ramachandra, director Lingadevaru, best regional cinema ‘Koti Chennaiah’ director Anand P Raju and producer Dhanraj were honored with a shawl, silver place, jasmine garland and fruit basket. T.S.Nagabharana was not present to receive the honor was he was away in United State of America.

Some of the luminaries of yesteryears actress Kanchana, Krishnakumari graced the occasion to greet long time friend Dr.B.Sarojadevi. Both the veterans received mementoes from Dr.Sarojadevi.

Smt.Parvathamma Rajakumar, KCN Chandrasekhar, Protima Devi, Sumithra, Bharathi Vishnuvardhana, Shruthi, Mahender, Hema Chaudhary, Girija Lokesh, CVL Shastry, former ministers Rani Satish and Leeladevi R Prasad, information department bureaucrats KVR Tagore and Vishukumar, Hamsalekha, Srinivasamurthy, Shivaraj, Jai Jagdeesh, Ramkumar, KCN Mohan, Padma Vasanthi, KFCC members and office bearers were present at the memorable felicitation morning.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed