Posted date: 09 Sun, Sep 2018 02:44:03 PM

The Kannada Chalanachitra Cup (KCC) second season had a grand start on Saturday afternoon at KSCA Chinnaswamy grounds.

Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy inaugurated the KCC 2 with Dr Ambarish, Veerendra Sehwag, Adam Gilchrist, Arbaz Khan, KFCC President SA Chinne Gowda, Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana and others at the playing ground. The balloons were set free on air as a mark of inauguration.

The first match after inauguration was played between Kichcha Sudeep and Golden star Ganesh. Golden star Ganesh team won the battle in the 10 over tournament at the last ball as Ritesh scored 34 runs in just 10 balls.

This is a good development and as a film personality too the KCC is designed well. I am happy proceeds are given to Kodagu calamities stated Karnataka chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy.

The six KCC teams are represented by Kichcha Sudeep, Dr Shivarajakumar, Upendra, Ganesh, Puneeth Rajakumar, Ganesh and Yash. The international cricket players taking part are Veerendra Sehwag, Harshal Gibbs, Tilakarathne Dilshan, Owaisi Shah and Adam Gilchrist.

Golden star Ganesh Wodeyar Chargers had a last ball win in meeting 126 runs in 10 over match. Sudeep representing Kadamba Lions batted and bowled well yet the win for Ganesh Wodeyar Chargers was in the hands of Ritesh.

The second contest started at 4.15 pm was also cliffhanger contest. Dr Shiv Vijayanagar patriots and Yash Rashtrakoota Panthers was also a good finish. Yash team made 111 runs losing three wickets. Rajeev piled up 65 runs in just 28 balls. Adam Gilchrist scored 21 runs and was out for Preetham Gubbi bowling.

Yash team won by two runs as Darling Krishna Yorker got the win for the team.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - GRAND START TO KCC 2 -
Copyright 2009 Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.