Posted date: 15 Tue, May 2018 09:22:49 PM
The 15th Karnataka state Assembly elections declared on 15th of May has been a real ‘Amavasye’ for a number of actors who contested the elections.

HD Kumaraswamy (hoping for CM position), Kumar Bangarappa and BC Patil are the winners among a dozen plus Kannada cinema artists who were in the fray.

Umasri from Teredal, Navarasanayaka Jaggesh from Yeshwanthpur, Shashikumar from Chitradurga, Madhu Bangarappa from Soraba, Ashok Kheney from Bidar South, Saikumar from Bagepalli, CP Yogishwar from Channapatna faced utter defeat.

HDK is the only hope for the cinema industry as he is heading for prime position in the coalition government. BJP took 104 seats, Congress I was satisfied with 78 and Janata Dal Secular got 38 seats out of 222 seats.

From Jayanagar and Raja Rajeshwari Nagar the elections are due. In both the places Kannada artists are in the fray.

Meanwhile HD Kumaraswamy has promised to look out a solution for Dr Vishnuvardhana Memorial in his JDS manifesto.

Let us hope for better.
Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Kannada Movie/Cinema News - HDK KUMAR PATIL WIN ASSEMBLY ELECTION - Chitratara.com
Copyright 2009 chitratara.com Reproduction is forbidden unless authorized. All rights reserved.