Posted date: 5/December/2008

A few years ago K.S.Ashwath got doctorate from Tumkur University and now it is a crown of honorary doctorate for 4 decades old actress Leelavathi. The announcement was made for conferring doctorate to Leelavathi on Thursday in Tumkur by vice chancellor Dr.O.Anantharamaiah. In all eight from different walks of field receive the doctorate. The conferring of award will be made on January 9th 2009 convocation.

While it is Dr.Leelavathi the richly deserved honor the other honorary doctorates in Kannada cinema are Dr.Rajakumar, Dr.Vishnuvardhana, Dr.B.Sarojadevi, Dr.K.S.Ashwath, Dr.Jayamala to name a few.

Congratulations to Dr.Leelavathi on this special honor.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed