Posted date: 10/March/2010

The 2007-2008 Karnataka State Film awards announced in the first week of January 2009 will be given away in first week of April 2010. One year state film awards spread out to three years is a new feat but in the past three years awards were given at one stage. Dr Bharathi Vishnuvardhana receive the Dr Rajakumar award won by Dr Vishnuvardhana, Smt Parvathamma Rajakumar gets lifetime achievement award at this colorful state awards evening in Shimoga.

The announcement of state awards presentation came from Karnataka information Minister Khatta Subramania Naidu on Tuesday evening at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan when he had come to present the national award winners felicitation organized by the Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce.

The government is contemplating on giving away the state film awards on the new year Ugadi day every year in future. Let all of us celebrate Ugadi festival in the morning and come for film awards in the evening expressed Khatta Subramania Naidu.

The information minister invited every one of the industry to make to the state film awards evening at Shimoga on this occasion and said his colleague in the government transport minister Ashok (who was on stage) would make any number of buses to the awards evening. Even if someone wants helicopter facility we would make the arrangement said the magnanimous minister Naidu.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed