Posted date: 9/August/2010

The T20 limited over Cricket tournament ‘Dr Rajakumar Cup’ that was marred by rain and bad light at Kanteerava Stadium in Bangalore on Sunday has concluded.

Kannada Film Editors Association won the trophy of Dr Rajakumar T20 cricket tournament defeating the Karnataka Film Directors Association in the finals.

The day began with one of the semi finals played between Kannada Cinema Artists Association headed by Sudeep and Editors Association. Actor Sudeep was bowled out in the bowling of Dhruv for 18 runs. The Sudeep captain Artists team scored 142 runs. Dhruv heading the Editors Association scored the maximum run and entered the Finals against Directors Association.

The Directors Association scored 133 runs and in losing four wickets the Editors Association headed by Dhruv won the final match. Karthik of Deadly -2 and Dharma scored good runs. Later in the evening it was flood lit match.

The Karnataka Transport minister R Ashok, Information minister Khatta Subramania Naidu, RMV the main sponsor attended the trophy presentation celebration time. Crazy star V Ravichandran, Sonu Aindrita Ray, Kriti Karbanda and others were in the cheering crowd.

It was the benefit match to raise funds for the Dancers Association of Kannada cinema fraternity. The earlier matches were played in Davanagere and the rain disturbed the matches forced the organizers to shift the venue to Bangalore.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed