Posted date: 31/October/2010

Karnataka State Rajyotsava award for 2009-2010 has been announced by the government is a welcome announcement.

There are many award winners who are related to Kannada filmdom.

The prestigious Lahari Recording Company Velu – G Thulsi Ram Naidu gets the Rajyotsava award after 11 years his elder brother G Manohar Naidu has got for notable contribution in the field of Sugama Sangeetha.

Veteran actor MS Umesh, Ramesh Bhat, eminent director Nagathihalli Chandrasekhar, veteran KV Gupta, renowned playback singers Manjula Gururaj, BR Chaya, comedy actor and stage artist cum director Yashwanth Sardeshpande, top poet BR Lakshman Rao (whose many poems have been used in Kannada films) gets the Rajyotsava award among 162 award winners in 25 different fields.

Kannada Rajyotsava Awards will be presented on November 1 at Ravindra Kalakshetra carries Rs.1 lakh cash prize, 20 grams gold medal and a citation. There were 3500 applicants but only 162 have been selected.

Last year Government of Karnataka selected 100 personalities for the award.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed