Posted date: 18/December/2008

The annual Karnataka state film awards for 2007-2008 committee formation was announced by the Karnataka government on Wednesday afternoon.

The brilliant orator, debater, writer, actor C.R.Simha who is at present doing the Rashtra Kavi Kuvempu role in ‘Rasarishi’ for big screen heads the committee of state film awards that will look into 40 plus films in a fortnight and decide on the awards.

With the government representative information director Vishukumar in the committee the other members are – directors Kesari Haravu and Anand P Raju, cinema journalist K.S.Vasu, theatre personality Malathi Sudhir, popular singer Rathnamala Prakash, cameraman in big and small screen Ashok Naidu, producer of Simhadriya Simha Vijayakumar and popular comedy actor Sanketh Kashi.

After the first meeting on December 22 the committee would see the films to decide on various awards and of course the prestigious Dr.Rajakumar award, Puttanna Kanagal award and life time achievement award.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed