Posted date: 5/June/2008

Sri Ragavendra Chitravani the leading cinema news transmitting organization in the last 31 years has conducted a pleasant and touching 7th annual awards evening at the Bell Hotel in Bangalore on June 1. The rain lashed an hour before the program and made it a good gesture. There was very good attendance from the cinema industry. Veteran KCN Gowda was not present to receive the prestigious Raghavendra Chitravani award for producer while Agni Sridhar and Vishwanath Suverna were not in town to receive the coveted awards on that evening.

The awards evening of Sri Ragavendra Chitravani is like a cinema industry family function and this close to the heart feeling in the minds said national acclaimed director T.S.Nagabharana on this occasion. Jayanth Kaikini urged that the radio channels should in future mention the music director, lyricist and singer names when they air the songs was supported by noted director TSN.

The two important awards of Sri Raghavendra Chitravani given to producer and journalist went to KCN Gowda and MB Singh. The other awards instituted by various film personalities went to actress Jayanthi, Lokanath, Director Soori, Chaitanya, V.Manohar, lyricist Jayanth Kaikini, journalist Mahesh Devshetty and Parashuram, cine worker Krishna as ‘Shramajeevi’ award who has put in 30 years of service.

Noted playback singer Manjula Gururaj winner of Dr.Rajakumar award instituted by Smt.Parvathamma Rajakumar said she is blessed to receive this award. Like how Smt.Parvathamma Rajakumar supported the new talent all film producers, music companies, music directors back up the new talent opined the lovely singer. V.Manohar explained how his fate has changed from Soori’s ‘Dhuniya’. My responsibility has increased from this award said directors Soori and Chaitanya. The actors have no retirement and I would work for some more years said veteran Lokanath after quoting ‘Piravi’ national award winner Shaji example.

To Sri Raghavendra Chitravani Awards from the next year producer MG Ramamurthy and Priya Hassan declared awards. It is also learnt another journalist Mr Shyamprasad of Bangalore Mirror is giving away award for stunt director department from the next year.

Kannada cinema PRO award was given to Smt.Parvathamma Rajakumar by senior PRO Nagendra and Vijaykumar. Dr.Jayamala, director Bhargava, actress Thara, Priya Hassan, Lahari Velu and others took part in the award evening.

Sunil Sudheendra son of D.V.Sudheendra proposed a vote of thanks. The two hours program was effectively conducted by veteran A.S.Murthy. Sangeetha Katti the famous singer sung the inaugural song. Smt.Parvathamma Rajakumar was joined by guests on the stage in lighting the lamp.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed