Posted date: 27/February/2009

The first ever Cinema Academy in Karnataka has been constituted and the national repute director T.S.Nagabharana heading the Academy is a welcome suggestion. It is a double treat for T.S.Nagabharana as his film ‘Nam Yajamanru’ is releasing the next day of his announcement as Chairman of Cinema Academy.

Senior colleague KH Savithri who was in to political, crime, general news reportage now heading the film section in ‘Samyuktha Karnataka’ is a member of Cinema Academy. HN Maruthi, Jai Jagdeesh, Chindodi Bangaresh, M N Vyasa Rao, Gunashilam, Ravishanker are the other members of Cinema Academy.

In the five committees the BJP government has constituted in the leadership of Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa the annual quality tag committee that would decide on 30 films Rs.10 lakh each the veteran director Siddalingaiah is heading it. From the journalist fraternity Lakshman Kodase of Prajavani is the member of this committee. Hassan Raghu, Kum Veerabhadrappa, Richard Castellino, R Narayanaswamy, Shalini Prabhu, Rajan are the other members.

The Karnataka government order announced the list of Cinema Academy, Madhyama Academy, Quality Tag Committee of Kannada films, Kodava Academy and TSR Awards committee on Thursday afternoon.

Kannada Cinema's Latest Wallpapers
Kannada Cinema's Latest Videos
Error, Select (_footer_contact_) query failed